Attachment A

Functions, Delegations, Policies and Procedures of Council Committees

CORPORATE, FINANCE, PROPERTIES AND TENDERS COMMITTEE

Meeting Time: Monday 2.00pm

Venue: Council Chamber

Chairperson: The Lord Mayor – Councillor Clover Moore AO

Deputy Chairperson: [To be confirmed]

Members: Councillor HY William Chan

Councillor (Waskam) Emelda Davis

Councillor Sylvie Ellsmore Councillor Lyndon Gannon Councillor Shauna Jarrett Councillor Robert Kok Councillor Linda Scott

Councillor Yvonne Weldon AM

Councillor Adam Worling

Quorum: A majority of the members of the Committee

Functions: To deal with all matters relating to:

- (a) Finance
- (b) Consideration of budgets and quarterly budget performance
- (c) Information technology policy
- (d) Asset management
- (e) Internal and external audit
- (f) Fees and charges
- (g) Rating matters
- (h) City vehicles and fleet management
- (i) City operational and property investment facilities
- (j) Industrial relations
- (k) Organisational policy
- (I) City property management, including management, maintenance, leasing, licensing and sale of Council property
- (m) Tenders valued at over \$5 million

ENVIRONMENT COMMITTEE

Meeting Time: At the conclusion of the meeting of the Corporate, Finance, Properties

and Tenders Committee

Venue: Council Chamber

Chairperson: The Lord Mayor – Councillor Clover Moore AO

Deputy Chairperson: [To be confirmed]

Members: Councillor HY William Chan

Councillor (Waskam) Emelda Davis

Councillor Sylvie Ellsmore Councillor Lyndon Gannon Councillor Shauna Jarrett Councillor Robert Kok Councillor Linda Scott

Councillor Yvonne Weldon AM

Councillor Adam Worling

Quorum: A majority of the members of the Committee

Functions: To deal with all matters relating to:

(a) Environmental management

(b) Parks and open spaces

(c) City greening

(d) Cleansing, waste and recycling

(e) Urban infrastructure, including roads, footpaths, lighting, stormwater and drainage

(f) Cycleways

(g) Grants and sponsorships related to the above

HOUSING FOR ALL COMMITTEE

Meeting Time: At the conclusion of the meeting of the Environment Committee

Venue: Council Chamber

Chairperson: The Lord Mayor – Councillor Clover Moore AO

Deputy Chairperson: [To be confirmed]

Members: Councillor HY William Chan

Councillor (Waskam) Emelda Davis

Councillor Sylvie Ellsmore Councillor Lyndon Gannon Councillor Shauna Jarrett Councillor Robert Kok Councillor Linda Scott

Councillor Yvonne Weldon AM Councillor Adam Worling

Quorum: A majority of the members of the Committee

Functions: To deal with all matters relating to:

(a) Affordable and diverse housing

(b) Social housing

(c) Community housing

(d) Grants and sponsorships related to the above

CULTURAL AND CREATIVE COMMITTEE

Meeting Time: At the conclusion of the Housing For All Committee

Venue: Council Chamber

Chairperson: The Lord Mayor – Councillor Clover Moore AO

Deputy Chairperson: [To be confirmed]

Members: Councillor HY William Chan

Councillor (Waskam) Emelda Davis

Councillor Sylvie Ellsmore Councillor Lyndon Gannon Councillor Shauna Jarrett Councillor Robert Kok Councillor Linda Scott

Councillor Yvonne Weldon AM Councillor Adam Worling

Quorum: A majority of the members of the Committee

Functions: To deal with all matters relating to:

(a) Arts, culture, film, creative industries and creative practice City events, programs and activities

(b) Cultural and social diversity

(c) Cultural, social and economic disadvantage

(d) Cultural venue management

(e) Grants and sponsorships related to the above

RESILIENT COMMUNITIES AND ECONOMY COMMITTEE

Meeting Time: At the conclusion of the Cultural and Creative Committee

Venue: Council Chamber

Chairperson: The Lord Mayor – Councillor Clover Moore AO

Deputy Chairperson: [To be confirmed]

Members: Councillor HY William Chan

Councillor (Waskam) Emelda Davis

Councillor Sylvie Ellsmore Councillor Lyndon Gannon Councillor Shauna Jarrett Councillor Robert Kok Councillor Linda Scott

Councillor Yvonne Weldon AM Councillor Adam Worling

Quorum: A majority of the members of the Committee

Functions: To deal with all matters relating to:

- (a) Assistance to community and cultural organisations
- (b) Community services
- (c) Recreation services
- (d) Child care services
- (e) Library services
- (f) City community facilities
- (g) City playground facilities
- (h) Innovation
- (i) Economic development and strategy
- (j) Global city relationships, trade and marketing
- (k) Local economies
- (I) Small business
- (m) City retailing
- (n) Hospitality and visitor economy
- (o) Grants and sponsorships related to the above

TRANSPORT, HERITAGE AND PLANNING COMMITTEE

Meeting Times: At the conclusion of the Resilient Communities and Economy

Committee

Venue: Council Chamber

Chairperson: The Lord Mayor – Councillor Clover Moore AO

Deputy Chairperson: [To be confirmed]

Members: Councillor HY William Chan

Councillor (Waskam) Emelda Davis

Councillor Sylvie Ellsmore Councillor Lyndon Gannon Councillor Shauna Jarrett Councillor Robert Kok Councillor Linda Scott

Councillor Yvonne Weldon AM

Councillor Adam Worling

Quorum: A majority of the members of the Committee

Functions: To deal with all matters relating to:

(a) Planning instruments, ie, LEPs, DCPs, Policies

- (b) Transport and access initiatives and issues
- (c) Parking policy
- (d) Traffic and the Local Pedestrian, Cycling and Traffic Calming Committee
- (e) Referrals from other authorities for comment on any of the above matters
- (f) All applications for footway usage approvals
- (g) Grants and sponsorships related to the above

POLICIES AND PROCEDURES OF COMMITTEES

- (a) The structure and functions of Committees is standing policy of Council.
- (b) All correspondence from, or to, all Committees, shall be handled through normal Council processes.
- (c) All Committees shall be advisory to Council and have no independent role, except where specific authorities are delegated to them by Council.
- (d) Matters dealt with in Committees shall be submitted to Council without recommendation only when the chairperson so determines.
- (e) The chairperson of Committees shall have a casting vote in the event of an equality of voting.